The 2018 class of Student Leadership Johns Creek (SLJC) held their graduation ceremony and induction of their new class at Chattahoochee High School. Mayor Mike Bodker, Georgia Revenue Commissioner Lynne Riley, and Fulton County School Superintendent Dr. Jeff Rose were guest speakers at the ceremony. School Board Vice-President Linda McCain and Fulton County Schools Chief Academic Officer Cliff Jones presented graduation cords and completion certificates to all 45 Student Leadership Johns Creek graduates.

This is a two-year program that involves student leaders from all four Johns Creek High Schools.  Participants in the first-year program learn valuable leadership skills by adopting a community service project and documenting the difference their participating made. In addition, the student attend various program dates and learn about their state and city government.  Students in the second-year work more independently, they complete two multi-media projects; one a personal portfolio exploring resume building, which serves them well as they begin the college application process. In addition, the students work with business professionals on mock interviewing skills and proper ways to manage their digital footprint. This year we are excited that the students will be working with area seniors on inter-generational mentoring using web devices.  The second project is to shadow a business professional in a field they are considering pursuing. The business leaders in Johns Creek have been extremely receptive to the students being their shadow for a day and have included Marilyn Margolis, CEO at Emory Johns Creek Hospital, Mayor Mike Bodker, Revenue Commissioner Lynne Riley, medical professionals from the area, and marketing experts in many of the area’s top business firms.


45 SLJC students complete 2-year program

Student Leadership Johns Creek was pleased to present completion certificates and graduation cords to the Class of 2018 that have successfully finished their two-year program at a ceremony held at Chattahoochee High School. The class of 2018 included the following students:  CENTENNIAL HIGH SCHOOL: Christina Fabrizio, Julia Green, Kennedy Harris, Freddie Hernandez, Lauren Ridley, Joseph Scott, Anna Smith, and Jacob Stetzer; CHATTAHOOCHEE HIGH SCHOOL: Will Bracknell, Jake Brown, Melis Demir, Kate Hawley, Josh Kim, Meghan Kulkarni, Sarika Mahajan, Ajay Majmudar, Nandhitha Ramasekaran, Rohan Vuppala, Alex Welch, and Christina Zhao;  JOHNS CREEK HIGH SCHOOL: Payton Anderson, Sophia Gurin, Abby Hislop, Janet Huang, Anna Johnson, Maura McLynn, Spencer Olson, Sarina Parikh, Julia Primos, Isabel Shemaria, Avery Wecksler, Matt Wozniak, Sarah Zhang; NORTHVIEW HIGH SCHOOL: Meena Chetty, Caroline Custis, Nidhi Dahiya, Danielle Gioia, Vidya Gopalakrishna, Drew Hoffman, Sneha Kadiyala, Amaan Supariwala, Sylvia Tang, Shawn Varghese, Pooja Vikraman, and Devansh Yerpude.  

Meet the class of 2020

After a highly competitive selection process, Student Leadership Johns Creek is proud to announce the Class of 2020 representing student-leaders from all 4 Johns Creek High Schools. These students were announced at a ceremony held on April 18th at Chattahoochee High School.  The students chosen to participate in this two-year leadership program are: CENTENNIAL HIGH SCHOOL: Marissa Fish, Cathryn Gray, Alex Green, Ariel Harper, Jayla Melvin, Edy Poteet, Aman Puri, Carter Smith, Lucy Turner, Bodhana Veeramachaneni, Maggie Wall, Wilson Williams and Jake Winokur; CHATTAHOOCHEE HIGH SCHOOL: Dhruv Anand, Caelyn DeSouza, Josef Flagler, Eliza Imhoff, Linda Jawahar, Will Johnson, Siri Kanakala, Mallika Kenkare, Natasha Mohanty, Lindsay Morris, Meghana Pothukuchi and Anastasiya Viryaskina; JOHNS CREEK HIGH SCHOOL: Samantha Breslow, Liam Friedel, David Hsi, Garge Jamadagni, Kian Kermani, Aamir Khan, Raunak Kumar, Ethan Mingoia, Sajan Parikh, Veeras Ramsnekar, Olivia Sanford and Nikhil Uppal; NORTHVIEW HIGH SCHOOL: Kiran Balakrishnan, Kulp Dhru, Pallavi Eranezhath, Sarah Her, Mehak Jain, Nikhita Joshi, Sumanth Kadiyala, Ishan Karanwal, Tammie Lee, Julia Ouyang, Keya Parikh, Ann Philip and Cherie Sang.